Friday, April 19, 2024
Friday, April 19, 2024

Swearing In Ceremonies


CORRECTION: time for Broussard’s swearing in ceremony is at 5:30p.m.

With the new year of 2023 coming in, so will new terms for Broussard and Youngsville mayors and city council members.

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. will be the swearing in ceremony for Broussard officials. It will take place at the Council Chambers on 414 East Main Street.

Broussard incumbents are Mayor Ray Bourque, Alderman-at-Large Jeff Delahoussaye, Council Member Angel Racca for District 1, Council Member David Bonin for District 2 and Council Member Jesse Regan for District 3.

New Council Members for Broussard are Heather Girouard for District 4, David Forbes for District 5 and Kody Allen for District 6.

In Youngsville, their swearing in ceremonies will be held on Saturday, January 7, 2023 at 10 a.m. at the Youngsville Municipal Complex at 201 Iberia Street. During that time, the City of Youngsville will also have a ribbon cutting for their new municipal complex and will have an open house.

Youngsville incumbents include Mayor Ken Ritter, Kayla Menard Reaux for Divison A, Lindy Bogliano for Division B, Matt Romero for Division C and Ken Stansbury for Division D who is also Mayor Pro Temp.

Simon Champagne will be sworn in as a new council member for Division E.

Disclaimer: Content, information, and opinions from opinions, editorials or letters to the editor submitted to and published on BY Local News LLC are that of those submitting these and not of BY Local News LLC or its owner.