Sunday, April 14, 2024
Sunday, April 14, 2024

UPDATE: Qualifiers for the October 2023 Election

Update: Grant Quilan was inadvertently not included in this list as a candidate for Lafayette School Board District 7.

by KAREN LAGRANGE COX

Qualifying for the 2023 Gubernatorial Election began on August 8, 2023, and ended at 4:30 p.m., Thursday, August 10, 2023.

The Gubernatorial Election will be held on October 14, 2023.

This election includes state-wide seats, senators, representatives, and parish seats. For Lafayette, the election consists of parish and city council seats. Youngsville has a special election for City of Youngsville Council Member for Division A.

Candidates who have met the eligibility criteria for the upcoming election for Lafayette Parish-wide seats and seats that cover Broussard and Youngsville are listed below. Candidates are listed under the seat each candidate is seeking.

Lafayette Parish Mayor-President

Boulet, Monique Blanco
311 Beverly Dr., Lafayette, LA 70503
(337) 298-6137
mbboulet@yahoo.com
Republican, Female, White

Gonzalez, Priscilla
301 Gerald Dr., Lafayette, LA 70503
(956) 563-6558
prisformayor@gmail.com
Democrat, Female

Guillory, “Josh”
207 Camberly Cir., Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 291-8300
mayorpresidentsoffice@lafayettela.gov
Republican, Male, White

Swift, Jan
105 Oakwater Dr., Lafayette, LA 70503
(337) 278-0408
jan@janswift.com
Republican, Female, White

Lafayette Parish Sheriff

Garber, Mark
741 Garber Rd., Broussard, LA 70518
(337) 991-6051
garberlawyer@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish Assessor

Campbell, Walter
210 G. Brickell Way, Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 251-6500
walterc@kw.com
Republican, Male, White

Centanni, Justin
P.O Box 3221, Lafayette, LA 70502
(337) 534-1710
justin@justincentanni.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court

Perret, Louis
121 Corinne St., Lafayette, LA 70506
(337) 291-6306
louis.Perret@lpclerk.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish Coroner

Odinet, Kenneth Jr.
304 Beverly Dr., Lafayette, LA 70503
(337) 234-8648
odinetmd@yhaoo.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish Council District 3

Hughes, Terry
204 Planters RowLafayette, LA 70508
(337) 889-7655
voteforhughes@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Monts, Jeremy
100 Conquest Rd., Lot BYoungsville, LA 70592
(337) 552-3473
jmonts@agdrgames.com
Republican, Male, Other

Stansbury, Kenneth “Ken”
115 Windermere Cir., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 804-2800
Kenstansbury@yahoo.com
Republican, Male, White

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE) District 7

Banks, Cathy S.
1701 Ryan St., Lake Charles, LA 70601
(337) 602-9253
dr.cathybanks4bese@gmail.com
Republican, Female, Black

Knezek, Erick
95 Woods Crossing, Ste.100, Lafayette, LA 70508
(555) 555-5555
erick.knezek@outlook.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish School Board District 7

Labue, Kate Bailey
P.O Box 53192, Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 852-3314
katelabue@yahoo.com
Republican, Female, White

Quinlan, Grant
1106 Deer Meadow Blvd., Broussard, LA 7051
(337) 552-9920
grantquinlan94@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Lafayette Parish School Board District 9

Broussard, Linton Jr.
P.O. Box 1061, Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 739-3151
linton@lintonbroussard.com
Republican, Male, Black

Hidalgo, Jeremy
414-C Mermentau Rd., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 780-1915
jeremy@jeremyhidalgo.com
Republican, Male, White

Rodrigue, Brandon
111 Windrose Ln., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 230-2169
brodigueforthepeople@gmail.com
Republican, Male, Am Ind

City of Youngsville Council Member, Division A

Bares, Shannon
104 Acres Dr., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 739-2812
shannonbaresforcouncil@yahoo.com
Republican, Female, White

Istre, Ann
221 Tall Oaks Ln., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 552-3745
67annistre@gmail.com
Republican, Female, White

State Senator District 22

Andre, Hugh
4304 Daspit Rd., New Iberia, LA 70563
(337) 422-9974
hmcfarms2020@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Lathan, Dexter T.
611 1/2 S. Weeks St., New Iberia, LA 70560
(225) 428-6833
trakaldexter30@icloud.com
Independent, Male, Black

Miguez, Blake
107 Hwy. 90 W., New Iberia, LA 70560
(337) 465-2783
blake.miguez@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Mitchell, Melinda Narcisse “Mel”
P.O. Box 843, St. Martinville, LA 70582
(337) 256-1736
melindamitchell24@yahoo.com
Democrat, Female, Black

Xanamane, Phanat “PX”
1505 S. Hopkins St., New Iberia, LA 70560
(337) 378-9469
phanatx@gmail.com
Democrat, Male, Asian

State Senator District 23

Coussan, Jean-Paul
113 Bernice Ave., Lafayette, LA 70503
(337) 984-9480
jp@jeanpaulcoussan.com
Republican, Male, White

State Representative 43

Carlson, “Josh”
P.O. Box 81175, Lafayette, LA 70598
(337) 207-0645
josh@votecarlson.com
Republican, Male, White

Gelobter, Ludwig
1019 Kaliste Saloom Rd. #211, Lafayette, LA 70503
(504) 261-5811
lgelobter@hotmail.com
Democrat, Male, White

State Representative District 49

Derise, Sanders “Sandy”
901 Broyles St., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 577-4114
sandyforstaterep49@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Eaton, David
109 Catamaron Dr., Youngsville, LA 70592
(337) 739-3199
david@eatonforlouisiana49.com
Republican, Male, White

Landry, Jacob
300 S. Broadway St., Erath, LA 70533
(337) 258-8311
jlandry@jacoblandryforlouisiana.com
Republican, Male, White

15th Judicial District Judge, Division L

Spadoni, Cynthia Simon
502 Bayou Parc Dr., Youngsville, LA 70592
(504) 427-1152
cynthia@cynthiasimonspadoni.com
Republican, Female, White

Way, David
400 Digby Ave., Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 988-3500
dway777@gmail.com
Republican, Male, White

Advertise, Sponsor or Contribute on BYLocalNews.com

BYLN does not have subscriptions and therefore is free for anyone to view. BYLN is monetized by way of advertisers, sponsors, contributors, and ads through Google Adsense.

For advertising or contributing please click Advertise with Us or Contribute to BY Local News. For sponsorships, please email info@BYLocalNews.com.

Advertise Sponsor Contribute
RELATED ARTICLES